Ruling Salamance AoA

According to the translation:
Salamence PA Translation said:
Poke-Power: Deck Acceleration
You can use this Power once during your turn. Reveal the top card from your deck. If that card is a Basic Energy card, attach it to one of your Pokemon. If the card is not a Basic Energy card, discard it. This Power can’t be used if this Pokemon is affected by a Special Condition.
You can attach the energy to any pokemon, not just salamences.
 
Seth1789110 said:
If I use his power and draw an energy, can I attach it to ANY Salamance, or that specific Salamance?
This is how wording works

If it says "attatch to salamance" you can only attatch it to that salamance.
If it says "attatch to any salamance" you may attatch it to any salamance.
If it says "attatch to any salamance on your side on the field", you can attatch to any salamanc eon your side of the field. You can attatch it to any pokemon on your side of the field.
 
Back
Top