Ruling Raichu lvl X question

PikaTheXIII

Pika-Pii!! :D
Member
99-raichu-lv.x.jpg

When you put down Raichu lvl X you are able to do its its pokebody, Link Lighting. What this lets you do is when you do Voltage Shoot, it lets you do another one afterward. I was wondering if you still have to pay the attack cost for the 2nd attack?
 
Of course you do! You are still using another attack, and the Body doesn't state anything about not needing the energy cost.

EDIT: Are you talking about the requirements of the attack? If so, you still do the requirements too.
 
Yes, I am talking about the requirements.
so you need to pay the attack cost for the 1st attack then whatever is left you can use for the 2nd attack?
 
Yes, that's correct. Raichu will have the same amount of Energy attached (since Voltage Shoot discards from the HAND), so you could use Voltage Shoot a second time (provided you have 2 more Lightning energy in your hand), or that one attack that does 100 damage (if you're using the SF Raichu).
 
Back
Top