Ruling Question about WP

ze_draeck

I'd like to make myself believe...
Member
My Bench: Poliwirl (UF)
My Active: Cloyster d (CG)

Opp. Bench: 2 Gatr d's
Opp. Active: Gatr d

Let's say Feraligatr d uses Darg of at my Benched Poliwirl, My poliwirl would become Active and OHKO-ed. But if my Poliwirl has an {W} and an WP, would it ten Become active?

now, lets say Gatr uses Drag off at my Benched Poliwirl, My poliwirl would become active and OHKOed. But if Cloyster has a {W} and a WP Atteched to it, would Poliwirl then become Active?
 

PMJ

happy thoughts
Forum Head
Articles Head
Elite Member
Advanced Member
Member
If Poliwhirl has a Water and a WP attached, it can't be chosen with Drag Off because WP prevents Drag Off's effect. You'd have no choice but to tear Cloyster a new one.
 

ze_draeck

I'd like to make myself believe...
Member
Thank you, But then i ask the 2nd Question. If Cloyster has a {W} and a WP Attached to it, would Poliwirl then Become Active?
 

PMJ

happy thoughts
Forum Head
Articles Head
Elite Member
Advanced Member
Member
Nope. WP's effect blocks the effect of switching Cloyster. You'd still have to annihilate him.
 

PMJ

happy thoughts
Forum Head
Articles Head
Elite Member
Advanced Member
Member
Utterly destroy.
 
Top