Ruling Question about stadiums

Sly Fox

Cincinnati, OH league leader
Member
I researched to see if someone asked this question but I couldn't find the answer. Also I read rules in different places but I haven't searched through the compendium yet.

Anyways, here's my question.

I thought it was possible to play a stadium during your turn and then to play a different stadium during the same turn, as long as it's not the same name.

Now my friends say you can only play one stadium per turn. I've never heard that before! I know you can only play one supporter per turn because it says so specifically on the card.

So, can I play more than one stadium during my turn? Please site official rules in your answer if you can!
 
Compendium said:
Q. Could I use the effect of a Stadium card already in play, then play a Stadium card from my hand to remove the old stadium, and still be able to use my new stadium's effect?
A. Yes, provided you have not already played a Stadium card that turn [and the new one has a different name]. (Nov 6, 2003 PUI Rules Team)

The ruling above answers your question but indirectly. Hope that helps... :)
 
Or, we look in the rulebook. I just looked at the SW rulebook, not the newest, but who cares. Page 9:

Page 9 of the SW Rulebook said:
Stadium cards can only be played once each turn as well, they stay in play untill another card removes them.

Sometimes you have to go back to the basics to find what you're looking for. ;D
 
Perfect, thank you!

See I wanted to play time-space tear and then speed stadium to get rid of it lol
 
Back
Top