Ruling Primal Groudon, Silent Lab and Safeguard

Discussion in 'PTCG Competitive Play' started by Blui, Feb 26, 2015.

  1. Blui lv85 paladin
    Blui

    Member

    If I attack a Suicune with my Primal Groudon-EX while a Silent Lab is in play will my attack go through or will it be blocked by Safeguard? I ask this because Primal Groudon discards the Silent Lab that removes Suicune's Safeguard.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     


  2. Luispipe8 Pokémon Professor
    Luispipe8

    Member

    Same case than Donphan's Wreck. You deal the damage beforehand and then complete all other actions. So you first deal 100, then the damage is boosted to 200, attack hits Safeguard Pokemon and THEN the Stadium is discarded. This order is because the way the attack is worded. Saying something like in Skarmory-EX's Joust, "Discard all tools attached before doing damage" in this case (but with a Stadium), would cause the Stadium to be gone before the attack hits.
     
    Angela Anuszewski likes this.

Viewing Now: 0 Members + 0 Guests

There are no registered members viewing this forum. Why not register here and start a discussion?

Moderated By

AlphaVoxel, Brave Vesperia

Share This Page