Ruling Politoed - Leap Frog

Simwar

Aspiring Trainer
Member
Leap Frog:
"Once during your turn (before you attack), you may choose a {W} Pokemon on your bench and switch it with your active Pokemon. This power can't be used if Politoed is affected by a special condition."

Since it says switch instead of retreat, does it mean that you can switch two Pokemons and then retreat the new active and make the first one active again?
 
You can switch with Leap Frog, then you can use your one-per-turn retreat to bring the other one up again.

Short answer: yes
 
Back
Top