Ruling Poke-powers

daviduk2000

Aspiring Trainer
Member
ok this question involves poke powers that you use the tunr the pokemon comes into play.

if i play say luxray lvl x. do i have to use the power there and then. or can i then use a few trainers. attatch and energy, use proffessor oak. then use the power? or would it have to be used right then?


i was thinking this because giratinas power. let loose. coul you play him from your hand. then use a professor oaks theory. see your new hand and if you dislike it then use let loose? because its still the turn you played it?
 
You have to use the power once you play the card. You can't play other cards first.~Mark
 
'Once during your turn, when you play Giratina from your hand onto your Bench...'

That indicates the power's timing. You can't use it any other time. Same thing with Bright Look.
 
Back
Top