Ruling Poke-Powers

Dante710

Aspiring Trainer
Member
Alright i have another question concerning certain poke-powers.

I have a Infernape with this poke-power:

Blaze Dance
Once during your turn(before you attack)when you play Infernape from your hand to evolve one of your pokemon, you may flip a coin. If heads, search your deck for up to 4 {R} Energy and attach them to your pokemon in any way you like. Shuffle your deck afterward.

Now lets say i have this Infernape already on the bench and therefore have used its effect already.

If i play a different version of Infernape one that doesnt have Blaze Dance from my hand to evolve one of my pokemon can i use the Blaze Dance that the other Infernape has if its on the bench?

Also when a move says "Discard as many {R} Energy as you like attached to your pokemon in play' does that mean any pokemon of mine that has a {R} Energy or just my active pokemon?
 
1: Nope, only on the ones with that power.

2: I'm assuming, seen as how it says "in play". Which would therefore mean anywhere in play. (Please note the Discard Pile is not a pokemon in play. =p)
 
Question 1: When it says, "When you play Infernape down from your hand", it only means that Infernape, no others. If it says, "When you play an Infernape from your hand", it would mean you can use it when any Infernape comes into play.

Queston 2: You can discard from your bench and active because they are all in play.

EDIT: Ninja'd
 
Back
Top