Ruling Please Close.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wiseman.

Gengar will banish you to the Lost Zone.
Member
Say I have a pokemon like Mammoswine SF with Unknown G attached to it.

Unknown G says, "Prevent effects of attack, excluding damage, done the pokemon Unknown G is attached to."

Since Unknown G does not specify effects of attacks from your opponent...could I use parade without the damage counters on mammoswine? If so I think I have a tank for a deck.

LMK!
 
RE: Unknown G question. Very confusing.

Unown G have an errata that makes it only prevent effects from attack from opponent´s Pokemons.
 
RE: Unknown G question. Very confusing.

There is a PINNED thread about Unown G in here. Why don't you read up on that one? Pinned stuff tends to be important.
 
RE: Unknown G question. Very confusing.

http://www.pokebeach.com/forums/showthread.php?tid=46772
That's the link. I also put the eratta there. Here's the exact text:
GUARD (Unown G - Great Encounters)

Q. Does Unown G's "GUARD" Poke-POWER prevent effects from attacks that the Unown G is attached to?
A. No, the Poke-POWER only prevent effects from an opponent's attacks, not your own. Unown-G's "GUARD" Poke-POWER should say, "As long as Unown G is attached to a Pokemon, prevent all effects of attacks, excluding damage, done to that Pokemon by your opponent's Pokemon". (Feb 21, 2008 PUI Rules Team; Feb 28, 2008 Pokemon Organized Play News)
 
RE: Unknown G question. Very confusing.

Sorry LC about not reading the pinned.

And thanks to all of you (especially celebi) who provided the errata.

Close please.
 
You could just delete the thread yourself (Full edit the first post, select delete option). Way to beat me to the yelling and linking LC! ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top