Ruling Platinum Shuppet and Plus Power

Xario1

[NBWC]
Member
My friends recently discovered the Platinum Shuppet's Fade Out attack that lets you return shuppet and all cards attached to it back to your hand. My friends think that if you use plus power when shuppet uses that attack, that the pluspower will go back to your hand also. Is this true?
Or does the plus power get discarded at the end of your turn anyways, like it says on the plus power card?
 
If you use Fade out with shuppet and there are plus powers attached they go back to your hand.

Because the attack states...
Return Shuppet and all cards attached to it to your hand.

----

this goes the same if there is an Expert Belt attached to it.
 
This applies to pretty much all cards which disappear before the actual end of the turn (like when attacking with Uxie LA, for example), it can't really be discarded from play if it isn't there anymore, can't it? (Your turn ends after the attack, and the effect of the attack is still part of the attack).

If by your second question you meant whether it would be discarded after it goes back to the hand, that basically never happens.
 
Back
Top