Ruling Palkia X Question

zephilim

Keep Moving Forward
Member
Palkia lv.X's poke-power reads

"Once during your turn (before your attack), you may have your opponent switch 1 of your Active Pokémon with 1 of your Benched Pokémon. Then, you switch 1 of the Defending Pokémon with 1 of your opponent's Benched Pokémon. This attack can't be used if Palkia is affected by a Special Condition. "

At a local BR's someone playing Palkia said that he got to choose what pokemon I switched. Is that true? Thanks!
 
Yes, your opponent chooses what Pokemon you switch with.

"Once during your turn (before your attack), you may have your opponent switch 1 of your Active Pokémon with 1 of your Benched Pokémon. Then, you switch 1 of the Defending Pokémon with 1 of your opponent's Benched Pokémon. This attack can't be used if Palkia is affected by a Special Condition. "
 
Back
Top