Noivern (FFI) Pairing Suggestions

Ndless

Aspiring Trainer
I'm not sure if this is the proper section, but it seemed like the most appropriate. I'd like to build a deck around the new Noivern (FFI) card.

I've read through the deck building guides so I have an idea of the general supporters and trainers I should use, but I'm not sure what Pokemon I should pair with it. I'm fairly new to the game so I don't have a great base knowledge of cards yet.

I've been looking through the newer sets and thought the Mew Ex (LTR) Might make an interesting combination, but I'm sure there are others.

Right now this deck is going to be for fun with a few friends, so I'd rather not spend more than 10 on a single card, and suggestions don't have to be just from the legal sets.

Dragons Exalted Hydregion comes to mind (and for what it's worth should still be legal). It uses the exact same energy typing as Noivern and can transfer that dark energy around. For similar reasons you could consider Base Set Alakazam if you're willing to go back that far.

That's an interesting Idea.

I don't think I really want to go all the way back to the Base Set. Would it be easier if I just kept to the newer sets?

CollectiveCubchoo said:
Sinister Hand Ability that Dusknoir from Boundries Crossed has could have synergy with the attack's effect.

This.

Victini (NV 14) could be pretty fun as well since it allows you to re-flip for Echolocation.

EDIT: Never mind, it doesn't.

DFB3636 said:
CollectiveCubchoo said:
Sinister Hand Ability that Dusknoir from Boundries Crossed has could have synergy with the attack's effect.

This.

Victini (NV 14) could be pretty fun as well since it allows you to re-flip for Echolocation.

I think Victini only allows you to reflip as part of your own attack, not when you apply an ability.

Yes, Victini only triggers when you attack.
Also, I run a pretty whacky deck on PTCGO consisting of Noivern and Cinccino. It's wildly fun, but not very competitive.