New to TCG, Requesting a Tutor

Chocolate Death

I should be the Water Trial Captain now!
Hi! So, I'm new to the whole TCG thing and recently bought the Dragonite Booster Pack set (mostly for the pin) and wish to know if these cards are any good and also learn how to play competitive TCG.

From the Primal Clash pack, I got...
Weedle, Zigzagoon, Shroomish, Spheal, Mudkip, Holographic Zigzagoon, Swampert, Fresh Water Set, Weakness Policy, and Maxie's Hidden Ball Trick

And from the two Roaring Skies packs, I got...
Fletchling, Wingull, Natu, Hawlucha, Cascoon, Holographic Flechinder, Shedinja, Unfezant, Winona, and Mega Turbo
Natu, Meowth, Cascoon, Hawlucha, Binacle, Holographic Hawlucha, Articuno, Ultra ball, Flechinder, and Wide Lens

So, yeah with all those listed and my Dragonite pin on my hat, I'd like to know if any of these are good or worth anything, also would like someone to tutor me some so I can join my friends in TCG matches.

Also, I'd honestly prefer it of someone told me the rules and how to play and strategies and such in steps or something. Like, step one being the introduction to the basics, then step 2 being this and that, etc, not really the steps to each and every tiny thing. Thanks

Moved from the TCG News & Dicussion to the TCG Help & Advice since the member is a new player looking for... advice! :D

Oh, right. Thanks! Lol I've never really paid attention to the TCG forums so I didn't realize there was a place for that. Kinda silly of me, though. Thanks again