Natural Disasters

Turtwig

Retired retired Mod. Jovimohnaeliackvid.
Hey everyone, I noticed that there are very few RU RMTs here, so I thought I'd post one that I have on Smogon at the moment. I'm new to the tier but love the Pokemon so far! There may be little nitpicks you find, but there should not be any Pokemon to be replaced anymore as I've found a great team that would love to be better. I'd be willing to replace if there was a very good reason, however, so I'm not completely shutting the idea down.

Now, let's get back to the team.

621.gif

Druddigon (M) @ Leftovers
Trait: Rough Skin
EVs: 196 HP / 252 Atk / 60 Spd
Adamant Nature
- Earthquake
- Outrage
- Stealth Rock
- Sucker Punch

Druddigon provides the team with rocks. This is crucial when I'm facing a Moltres, Entei, Aerodactyl, Typhlosion, Galvantula, and (though rare) Charizard. Earthquake hits steel-types that resist Outrage hard. Outrage, by the way, can usually OHKO a few sweepers unable to beat Druddigon. This is probably because it resists the FWG core. Plus, an electric resistance is nice in this generation. Being able to completely wall Scarfed Rotom-C, this is my go-to Dragon-type (though I dislike the type) for the win. Sucker Punch hits foes faster for quick damage before Druddigon goes down valiantly. At first, I hated Druddigon and shunned it from my team as it lost the first two battles. I learned, though, that it wasn't Druddigon's fault--it was mine. Ever since, I've been able to muscle through with this Pokemon and its ability to wall, hit hard, and set up rocks is wonderful!

561.gif

Sigilyph @ Life Orb
Trait: Magic Guard
EVs: 252 SAtk / 4 SDef / 252 Spd
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Psychic
- Air Slash
- Heat Wave
- Roost