Ruling More questions

cheetor586

Don't rip... period
Now that I'm a Pokemon Professor I should probably know these, but it's better to get the viewpoints of others

I ran across a couple of issues in a Redshark game today and I was wondering what the ruling would be on them if they had happened in a tournament.) He also forgot to put a card at the bottom of the deck after the POV, I had to remind him to do it right before he attacked

1) The Player played a Professor Oak's Visit before drawing a card at the beginning of his turn (already had the cards drawn before I had a chance to point this out to him.

2) The player was told to put 2 cards at the bottom of his deck, and he instead shuffled them into the deck. I said it would be a prize penalty, but he said it wasn't because it was "correctable" But in order to totally correct it, you would have to replace the deck in the exact order it was when the cards would have been placed on the bottom, wouldn't you?

3) The player announced an action and then immediately backed out. Even though I said he couldn't. I'm assuming in an actual tournament that would have been a prize penalty as well, correct?

Just a couple thoughts, new to the whole judging thing. Any help would be appreciated, thanks again!

Yes, your opponent should have been penalized on the last 4, as it is not correctable without looking at your deck. :O And once you let go or your card, or announce something, it MUST go into action.

And the POV, in the rulebook, it states you must first DRAW a card before anything else, well, besides condition flips.