Ruling memory of evolution and sp.conditions

aishen

Look who's back!
Member
espeon's pokebody said:
Espeon can use all attacks of any Pokémon that evolves from Eevee on your bench. This PokéBody does not work if you do not have the correct energy to pay for the attack

can prime espeon still use memory of evolution even if its affected by sp.condition?

i assume no because all bodies doesnt work if affected by sp.condition. correct me if i am wrong thanks
 
It is able to because Poke-Bodies always work unless some restriction is printed on the card. It would have to say Espeon Prime can't use this Poke-Body if it is affected by a special condition.~Mark
 
You are confusing Poke-Bodies with Poke-Powers; Poke-Bodies will always work under Special Conditions, except if it specifically says so. (On Poke-Powers, it will say, 'This power can't be used if __________ is affected by a Special Condition'.)
 
Back
Top