M Sceptile EX / Ariados / Bats (Needs Trainer Line)

RunningWithScizors

Aspiring Trainer
Well, I'm trying to get back into tournament play after some time's absence, and I need to find a deck (or several). Problem is, I'm not very good at building Trainer lines for my decks. Someone on this forum suggested I put my partial decks up on the Deck Garage and ask for advice in this regard and maybe this would help me get better. So, without further ado, the first deck skeleton I want to present in such a manner - a M Sceptile EX/Ariados/Bats deck I saw someone do well with in a local tournament. It was then I knew I had found a (possible) deck for myself. All I have are the Pokemon and Energy - no Trainers as of yet. I'm stuck.

Pokémon: 22:
  • 3 Sceptile EX (Ancient Origins)
  • 3 M Sceptile EX (Ancient Origins)
  • 4 Zubat (Phantom Forces)
  • 4 Golbat (Phantom Forces)
  • 3 Crobat (Phantom Forces)
  • 1 Spinarak (Ancient Origins)
  • 1 Ariados (Ancient Origins)
  • 2 Shaymin EX (Roaring Skies)
  • 1 Hoopa EX (Ancient Origins)
Energy: 10:
  • 7 Basic Grass
  • 3 Herbal Energy
Strategy:

Basically, the strategy is to put enough damage on a Pokemon using the Bats and Poison to KO it with Sceptile EX's/M Sceptile EX's attacks and possibly heal something in the process with the latter's Jagged Saber.

This leaves me with only 28 slots to put all my Ultra Balls, VS Seekers, Stadiums, Spirit Links, etc. in - and that feels like a pretty tight fit. I was wondering: How would you folks go about doing all that?

Thanks in advance for the advice!

First of all, a 3rd mega Sceptile EX is really not critical, IMO. (I too run a Sceptile EX deck, but without any Megas - I'm finding that Sceptile EX's Unseen Claw to be more powerful. But, this is a personal choice and I would only suggest reducing your Mega count by 1 given your current deck outline.)