Ruling lost zone vs. dusknior x

The Compendium said:
Q. What happens to Dusknoir Lv.X when it is KO'd by Giratina Lv.X's "Darkness Lost" attack? Does it go to the Lost Zone, or does "Ectoplasm" allow it to become a Stadium?
A. When Dusknoir Lv.X would be Knocked Out, it becomes a Stadium instead of being discarded. Since it is not going to the discard pile, it is not sent to the Lost Zone. (Feb 12, 2009 PUI Rules Team)
~Mark
 
To add to that: All other cards of Dusknoir's do go to the Lost Zone, but Ectoplasm stays until it's removed. (And when it is removed it goes back to your hand, as usual.)
 
Back
Top