Ruling Level-Down vs. Heatran LV.X

DNA

Goodbye, everyone. I'll miss you all.
Advanced Member
Member
A bit of a hypothetical situation, but does leveling down a Pokemon constitute as devolving?

The situation is as follows.

I have an Active Heatran LV.X, and it is currently Burned. My opponent has a Gengar LV.X in play, as well as another Heatran LV.X.

My opponent uses Level-Down on my Active Heatran, sending it back into the deck. Is my Heatran still burned, or isn't it?

(This can also apply to such cards as Toxicroak MT or Promo Gliscor. Evolving, devolving, and leveling up cause status to be retained, but what about leveling down?)
 
It doesn't count as devolving; the terminology would be leveling down. All effects are removed if the Pokemon is leveled down just like they are when you level up, evolve, devolve, or retreat.~Mark
 
Back
Top