Ruling Items on a LV.X?

DNA

Goodbye, everyone. I'll miss you all.
Advanced Member
Member
As you know, some Pokemon hold items on them, such as Duskull's Reaper Cloth.

I've held onto this question for a while, but what if there is a Pokemon that is holding an item, and it levels-up to a LV.X? The text says it keeps attacks/powers/bodies, but what about items? I assume it does but there is no clear answer, and I'd like a bit of reinforcement.

(By the way, there are such Pokemon. Dialga MD, Palkia MD, and the Enigma Berry Darkrai promo are such Pokemon.)
 
Yes, those items are still used even when leveling up.

Compendium said:
Q. If I level up a Pokemon that has an Item on it (like Dialga's "Adamant Orb" or Palkia's "Lustrous Orb"), does the Lv.X Pokemon also get to take advantage of that item?
A. Yes, items must still be used when a Pokemon levels up. (May 22, 2008 PUI Rules Team)
 
Back
Top