Ruling Is 'ex' the same as 'Ex'?

ale.543

Bending Lightning
Member
I have seen things that say they are and others that say they aren't...
Is 'ex' the same as 'Ex'? What would the exact ruling on this be?

For example, can I have 3 'ex' and 3 'Ex' of the same pokemon in a deck at the same time?... or how does it work for cards like Glacia's Stadium http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/41jXLiqsyqL.jpg whose effect exclude pokemon like Blastoise 'ex' http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/419dQQcqgfL.jpg... would it exclude cards like Blastoise 'Ex' http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51u9uQsrElL._SY450SX322_SY450_CR,0,0,322,450_PIcountsize-9,TopRight,0,0_SX322_SY450_CR,0,0,322,450_SH20_.jpg as well?
 
Pokemon-ex and Pokemon-EX are not considered the same thing.

Therefore, with the example of Glacia's Stadium, old Blastoise ex will be excluded, but the newest Blastoise EX however, would have no weakness.
 
One Approved said:
Pokemon-ex and Pokemon-EX are not considered the same thing.

Therefore, with the example of Glacia's Stadium, old Blastoise ex will be excluded, but the newest Blastoise EX however, would have no weakness.

Thanks for taking the time to answer this... :)
 
Back
Top