Ruling I'm relatively new and need some clarity

U

UndeadSoul

First off, this is going to be a few questions, so please bear with me. Thanks.

1) If I am playing a Leafeon (Platinum) with the Energy Refresh Poke Body, and the Plus Energy attack, when I use the attack, do I get to attach an energy card to one of my pokemon (per the attack) AND use the poke body?
2) Is there a limit to how many special energies that can be attached to a pokemon, for example: Special {D} adds 10 to an attack that is from a Dark Pokemon; special {M} subtracts 10 damage from all attacks..so can I "stack" those energies, or is it one per pokemon?
3) Are poke-powers and poke-bodies considered the same thing. For instance, Tyranitar's (Stormfront) Darkness Drive says that when an opponents pokemon uses a poke-power you can search your discard for a basic dark energy and attach it to him. I played a buddy and used Leafeon (the one stated above). Does he get to use Darkness Drive, or are "Bodies" & "Powers" different categories?
Again, sorry for the long post, but its much appreciated.
 
1. Yes you are allowed to heal the damage with Leafeon's Poke-Body when using Plus Energy.
2. You may have as many special energy cards attached to any Pokemon at a time.
3. No they are not. Poke-Powers usually need to be announced, while Poke-Bodies are always active unless a card says otherwise.~Mark
 
for example: Special Darkness adds 10 to an attack that is from a Dark Pokemon; special Metal subtracts 10 damage from all attacks..so can I "stack" those energies, or is it one per pokemon?
Note that those secondary effects only apply when attacked to a Darkness or Metal type, respectively, but you are allowed to attach Special Energies to any Pokemon; they will just provide their respective energy costs with no extra effects.
 
Back
Top