• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Help With First Garchomp/Altaria Deck

Warizon

Aspiring Trainer
Hello, I am new to Pokemon TCG and TCG in general, mostly because i never had anyone to play with my whole life, even though i always bought some cards.
I started to build a deck some time ago, because i'm attending university at the moment, and there are some places to play that are also selling pokemon cards.

I chose Gartaria (fluffchomp), because it seemed strong offensively ( lacking defense, i know ), and because of the average price not being too high. I would like some advice on the my deck list, to know what and what not to buy.

4-3-4 Garchomp
4-3 Altaria
2 Emolga
1 Terrakion EX

4 Juniper
3 N
3 Cheren

4 Pokemon Catcher
2 Switch
1 Super Rod
2 Tool Scrappers
3 Level Balls
2 Energy Search

1 Max Potion
3 Rare Candy

8 Fighting Energy
4 Blend Energy WLFM

RE: First deck help

-1 Terrakion

-1 Max Potion

-2 Energy Search

+1 Level Ball

+1 N

+2 Energy Switch

Those are just some preliminary ideas. If you want to run a Terrakion, don't run Terrakion EX, just run the regular one. The energy Search in this deck don't really help, just run energy switch so you can try to stay attacking as much as possible. Since Gartaria is such a frail deck, Max Potion can be dropped for something more useful like another Level Ball for consistency, or another N for late game disruption. You might want to try and find room for Computer Search too.

Hope that helped a little!

Thanks Wishwreath !

I changed the list a bit, based on your suggestions:

21 pokemon
4-3-4 Garchomp
4-3 Swablu
2 Emolga