Ruling Heatran and Power Spray?

shadoworganoid

"Crimson Dance, Yugetsu!"
Member
Okay, I am not sure on the answer, so I will just "ask the expert". lol

I have Charizard G Lv X active and Heatran Lv X on my bench.

I attack with Malevolent Fire and flip tails. I discard all energy attached to Charizard G. Due to Heatran's Power, I can attach 2 of those fire energy back to him.

My question is; "Can Heatrans power be sprayed?"

To me, its the same ruling as Gengar's Fainting Spell.
The attack and all of its effects have been resolved, therefore my turn is over. Just like fainting spell, it should count as in between turns.

Power Spray should not work on it right?
 
Heatran can be Power Sprayed. The "end of your turn" is after all effects of attacks have been applied, KOs have been checked for, and the replacing of active Pokemon(if necessary) and before "in between turns". Because it's still during your turn, your opponent could Power Spray Heat Wave.

Fainting Spell takes effect when you check for KOs, at the end of your opponent's turn, and therefore cannot be Power Sprayed because it's still their turn.
 
"Once at the end of your turn, you may use this power."

At the time Heat Wave is being used, it is still your turn, and therefore it can be Power Sprayed.
 
Back
Top