Ruling Gengar SF and Rescue Energy

ThirdEye

Magikarp Sushi mmmmm
Member
If rescue energy is attached to gengar sf... does fainting spell still activate once its knocked out?

Someone just told me that it doesn't which I feel is incorrect. On the card, it says "IF gengar WOULD BE knocked out..." Which implies that the power activates BEFORE gengar is knocked out. Hence, rescue energy would then activate AFTER the fainting spell and knock out. Someone please clarify.

gengar
Rescue NRG
 
Fainting Spell happens before Rescue Energy does. "would be Knocked Out" always happens before "is Knocked Out". You'll check for Fainting Spell, and then Gengar will return to your hand.
 
Back
Top