Ruling garchomp x

Quote from the HGSS FAQ, to expand on Dragonexpert's answer:

Q: Can I choose 1 part of Lugia LEGEND with Garchomp LV.X’s (MD) “Restore” attack, and play it on my Bench?
A: No, you can’t. With Legendary Pokemon, a set consisting of 1 top card and 1 bottom card functions as a single Pokemon, so 1 part alone cannot be brought into play.

Q: When both the top and bottom of Lugia LEGEND are in my discard pile, can I play Lugia LEGEND onto my Bench with the effect of Garchomp LV.X’s (MD) “Restore” attack?
A: No, you can’t. Since the Restore attack can only choose 1 Pokemon card, it can’t choose the 2 cards that make up Lugia LEGEND. Moreover, with Legendary Pokemon, a set consisting of 1 top card and 1 bottom card functions as a single Pokemon, so 1 part alone cannot be brought into play.
 
Back
Top