Ruling Garchomp MD ?

Yes, because Sunlight Veil doesn't say anything about it being evolved. Just remember that you can't use more than one each turn.
 
Q. Does the Pokemon have to have Eevee beneath it in order to receive the benefits from Espeon's "Sunlight Veil" or Umbreon's "Moonlight Veil" Poke-BODIES?
A. No. Let's say you brought in an Umbreon using Garchomp Lv.X's "Restore" attack— it's still a Pokemon that “Evolves from Eevee,” even though it didn't evolve that way to get into play. (DP:Majestic Dawn FAQ; May 22, 2008 PUI Rules Team)
 
Lunar Wing said:
But also remember that the body won't work for the Espeon that you restored.

It says "Each of your Pokemon that evolves from Eevee gets 20+ HP". Then why would it not work for the Espeon, if it doesn't say excluding any Espeon?
 
Back
Top