Ruling Garchomp C LV.X+DCE

Pokeplayer44

Down with the Metagame.
Member
If Garchomp C Lv.X has an Energy Gain and a DCE attached to it, can it use Dragon Rush? The attack says: Discard 2 Energy attached to Garchomp C, then choose one of your opponents Pokemon. Something like that, anyways. Does DCE count for both of those if it has an Energy Gain, or do I have to attach another energy? Thanks!:p
 
You do have enough energy to use the attack. You are able to proceed with the attack because it states to discard two energy. If a card states to discard two energy cards and you had only a double colorless energy attached, you would not be able to use the attack because you only have one energy card. So in short, discarding energy is not the same as discarding energy cards.~Mark
 
Back
Top