Ruling Fossils in the first rurn?

PokéDoug

Aspiring Trainer
Member
Hi guys, I'm starting to build a fossil deck, but I have a question:
Fossil cards can be played in the first turn?

Cause they are trainer cards, as the rulebook says, in your hand,discard pile and deck...so, they are treated as pokemon only when they are in play.
 
Just FYI, this should be in ruling. fossils cannot be played on the first turn (if you go first, if you go second you can play them as the second person may play trainers), because they are trainers until they are in play.
 
6-Dimension said:
Just FYI, this should be in ruling. fossils cannot be played on the first turn (if you go first, if you go second you can play them as the second person may play trainers), because they are trainers until they are in play.

All of the above is true. However you can also lay them out the start of the game.
 
Vulpix Yolk said:
All of the above is true. However you can also lay them out the start of the game.

So, I can play them during the set-up phase, but cannot play them in the first turn, is that correct?
 
This belongs in the Rules Forum (even if it is answered).

*Moved*

dmaster out.
 
Back
Top