Ruling flash ..

aishen

Look who's back!
Member
so i was playing with my luxray deck ,, i used flash on my opponent's uxie. he then tries to attack with uxie but coined tails. will uxie still go back to the deck but deal no damage or all damage including any effect will be blocked by flash?? thanks .. ~_~
 
Uxie is using Psychic Restore, right? Well, Uxie will be unable to go to the deck. Going back into the deck is an effect of Psychic Restore. Psychic Restore was blocked, so Uxie couldn't use it. So that also means that Uxie can't go back into the deck.
 
Just to add to that, anything that has an attack effect that says "If tails, that attack does nothing" (or in the case of Skuntank's Evolutionary Gas, which has no coin flip but auto-fails the attack), then that means the attack does NOTHING. No effects of it can be used, it doesn't deal damage, it doesn't do anything. It's totally rubbed out, and that player's turn ends (because they attacked).
 
Back
Top