Ruling Fisherman HGSS Clarification

Card Slinger J

Aspiring Trainer
Member
Can you get less than 4 Basic Energy cards from your Discard Pile with Fisherman to your hand or does it have to be exactly 4 Basic Energies in order to use Fisherman's effect?
 
From the set FAQ:

Q: Can I use the Supporter “Fisherman” when I have less than 4 Basic Energy cards in my discard pile? Also, if I use it, can I put as many Basic Energy as are in my discard pile into my hand?
A: Yes, you can. As long as you have at least 1 Basic Energy card in your discard pile, you can use the Supporter card Fisherman. If you have 3 or fewer Basic Energy cards in your discard pile, put all of them in your hand.
 
Back
Top