Ruling First Turn/Mulligan Draw/Bench Pokemon Question

xPOKEFREAK72x

Aspiring Trainer
Member
Hi. I don't really know how to explain, but I will try my best. Here is kind of like an example:

When the game starts, we both draw 7 cards, I get one basic Gastly and my opponent gets none. I put my Gastly down as my active Pokemon. My opponent reshuffles and draws 7. He gets some basics and puts them down. I draw 1 card for the Mulligan draw and get a Spiritomb. Can I move my Gastly to the bench and put my Spiritomb active?

I think the answer is "yes," but I am not completely sure.

Please let me know. Thanks.
 
No. Once you place your Active Pokemon and your opponent mulligans, you can't switch the Pokemon.~Mark
 
By extension, you cannot change the Active Pokemon at all once you set it down. For example, if you had a Gastly and Spiritomb in your opening hand, and you both had basics...if you put a Gastly in the active spot, you can't really switch it after you take your hand off - not unless your opponent allows you to do so.
 
Back
Top