• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Standard First Deck (Bewear GX/Metagross GX)

Attix

Electric Delivery Driver from Washington
I'm fairly new to the TCG and have been working on a first deck within the standard format, going to some TCG events and getting advice along the way and making observations. It started life as a Steel Sun theme deck, but has obviously received more of a makeover than most Hollywood celebrities to make it more viable. I'm on somewhat of a budget and am a bit constrained in access to cards offline, so keep any suggestions simple and easy to get. Also elaborate on top threats and how best to go about them.

Beldum (GR) x2

Metang (GR) x2

Metagross GX (GR) x2

Stufful (GR) x2

Bewear GX (SM Promo) x2

Cosmog (GR) x1

Cosmoem (GR) x1

Solgaleo (GR) x1

Slowpoke (GR) x1

Slowbro (GR) x1

Misdreavus (CI) x1

Mismagius (CI) x1

Mawile (CI) x1

Total pokemon: x18

Ultra Ball (SM/SL) x3

Nest Ball (SM) x2

Timer Ball (SM) x2

Pokémon Catcher (SM/SL) x2

Switch (SM) x2

Energy Retrieval (SM) x1

Rescue Stretcher (GRI) x1

Total Ttems x13

Shauna (FC) x3

Professor Kukui (SM) x2

Hau (SM) x2

N (FC) x1

Hala (GR) x1

Professor Sycamore (BP) x1

Olivia (GR) x1

Total Trainers x11

Altar of the Sunne (GR) x2

Total Stadiums x2

Steel Energy x8

Psychic Energy x4

Sp. Double Colorless (SM) x4

Total Energy: x16

Bewear GX is meant to be this deck's primary heavy-hitter. Its GX attack allows it to assassinate powerful opposing GX's and EX's like Guzzlord, and its powerful overall attacks and good HP let it take on most other powerful Pokémon.