Ruling espeon / umbreon

A

aloncelot

If an espeon prime use the atack of umbreon "moonlight fang", espeon prevents it self from attacks of oponent pokemon with body/power?
I don't thinks so 'cause umbreon says "done to UMBREON" and espeon doen't calls umbreon.
 
Espeon would prevent the damage because you replace the Pokemon's name in the description to this Pokemon.~Mark
 
According to the rulebook, if a Pokemon has an attack that is self-referencing, and another Pokemon somehow uses that attack, replace the Pokemon's name with 'this Pokemon'. For example, you would replace the word 'Umbreon' with 'this Pokemon', namely, Espeon. The effect of Moonlight Fang resides on Espeon.

This does not apply to cards or attacks that refer to a specific species of Pokemon involved (such as a few of the Call for Family attacks).

edit: stupid ninja
 
Back
Top