Ruling Effects of Unknown G on 2 different Pokemon

sunchris

Baked Potatoes....yum...
Member
I know this is a crazy question coming from a person who's been playing for quite a while but Unknown G is causing me problems. There are two cards I'm looking at that i need clarification about.

Card 1: Stormfront's Mismagius

Would the cards "Crash Chant" attack be able to get rid of the Unknown G if its attached to a pokemon?

Card 2:Stormfront's Skunktank

Does the effect of unknown G also turn it into a Trainer card at the same time as a Tool and would Skunktank's Plunder work because it discards all trainers attached to the defending before doing damage?
 
No and yes. When in play on your bench, as your active, in your deck, in your hand, in your prizes, or in your discard pile, Unown G is treated as a Pokemon card. When he is attached to your active/benched Pokémon, he is a Pokémon tool card, and therefore must be treated as such.
 
I guess what I'm really trying to say is: Would Mismagius's attack get rid of unknown G

Crash Chant: Choose up to 4 in any combination of Pokemon Tool cards and Technical Machine cards in play (both yours and you opponent's) and discard them. This attack does 20 damage times the number of cards discarded in this way.

According to Unknown G's ability would this attack even be able to touch Unknown G if it was in play as a tool.

*I've figured it out. Okay so the attack wouldn't discard it.
 
This belongs in the TCG Rules Questions.

*Moved*

dmaster out.
 
Unown G prevents ALL effects of an attack against the Pokemon it's attached to, even if the effect would discard Unown G.
 
your mismagius's crash chant cant discard YOUR OPPONENT'S unown G as it is the effect of mismagius.. however,your mismagius's crash chant can discard YOUR unown G ..
 
just to add on, since mismagius doesnt discard your opponents unown g, it doesnt do 20 extra damage from it.
 
Back
Top