Ruling DRE Clarification

Status
Not open for further replies.

poleskitty

Ewe's not Faat, Ewe's Flaafy
Member
DRE states that it can only be attached to an Evolved Pokemon (excluding Pokemon-ex). However at the end of the card it states that if the Pokemon that it is attached to is no longer an Evolved pokemon DRE must be discarded.

This raises the question as to what happens if a Stage 1 Pokemon with DRE attached to it is evolved to a Stage 2 - ex. Is DRE discarded at this time, or does it continue to provide two 'any' energies to the Pokemon - ex.

I realize this questions probably already is asked in answer, but clarification here would be helpful

Thx
 
Pretty much what I thought, but interesting to note that Scramble Energy explicity states that it must be discarded if the Pokemon is no long evolved or evolves into an ex.

Is there anything further here?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top