Ruling Devolution...

Silvermakimore

Aspiring Trainer
Member
HI. I have a couple of Jirachi (HS Unleashed), and I wondering about their "Time Hollow" attack's effects. Does devolving an opponent's pokemon mean that they cannot revolve that same pokemon in the following turn? Thank you for answering:)!!
 
If you were to devolve one/multiple of your opponent's Pokemon during your turn, your opponent would be able to re-evolve them during their next turn.
 
A Pokemon cannot be re-evolved on the same turn it has been devolved (barring BTS/Rare Candy etc.). However, since the devolution is during your turn, not your opponent's turn, for Time Hollow, your opponent can re-evolve that Pokemon on his/her turn.
 
Back
Top