Ruling devoluter

CarlosDuranJr

Carlitosbob
Member
without BTS, if you use Technical machine TS-2 on your opponent, can they just re-evolve it their turn? or do they have to wait till their next turn? I think they have to wait since it's technically a new pokemon on the field and it has to be out for a turn before it can evolve.
 
If you use Devoluter on a stage 1 Pokemon, then they may evolve it on their turn. The rules don't state they must wait a turn, they just state that a Pokemon cannot be evolved on the same turn it comes into play. But if you used it on a stage 2, then they may evolve into the stage 1 Pokemon but they cannot evolve past that normally.
 
Devoluter only puts the highest stage back into their hand, not the entire evolution line. So they could go directly from the Stage 1 to the Stage 2.

The idea behind Devoluter is to use it when you'd score a KO with it (by causing the Pokemon underneath to exceed its life in damage), otherwise it's pretty much a wasted move (and card in your deck)
 
Back
Top