Ruling Concerning Garchomp C and DCE...

AbsentGravity

Aspiring Trainer
Member
To use Garchomp C Lv. X's attack 'Dragon Rush' it says you must discard 2 Energy, therefore having only a DCE and an energy gain on him won't allow you to use that attack, correct?

So in that case, if you're using DCE with Garchomp C Lv. X, Energy Gain is futile.

Correct me if I'm wrong.

Thanks.
 
AbsentGravity said:
To use Garchomp C Lv. X's attack 'Dragon Rush' it says you must discard 2 Energy, therefore having only a DCE and an energy gain on him won't allow you to use that attack, correct?

So in that case, if you're using DCE with Garchomp C Lv. X, Energy Gain is futile.

Correct me if I'm wrong.

Thanks.

It's not futile. Dragon Rush requires you to discard two energy, not two energy cards. DCE is one energy card, but provides two energy. Meaning you can use Dragon Rush in the DCE+E-Gain case.
 
yeah it does.

DCE is 2 energy

its one energy card.

if it said 2 energy cards then yeah you would be right
 
Though the question has been answered, I'm moving this to Ruling & Card Questions, where it seems to best fit, in case there's a follow-up question, or something. :3
 
@Xous: The only ones who can reply are Professors so they wouldn't be able to ask it in this thread.
 
Back
Top