Can I have some help building a team? (New to competitive play)

Ka$h Money

Aspiring Trainer
I'm looking to make a team that will generally fit the OU tier (I know they aren't defined yet but you get the gist). I've never played competitively before and this is my first time trying to build a competitive team.

I have maybe 2-3 Pokemon that I want to use in my team but I don't know how to expand it into a full team. I don't really know a strategy I'd use either. It's just a case of winging it at the moment. Here are the Pokemon in mind anyway:

Greninja @ Life Orb
Nature: Hasty
Ability: Protean
EVs: 252 SpA, 252 Spd, 4 Atk.
Moves:
- Hydro pump
- Dark Pulse
- U-Turn
- Ice beam

Great special attacker with ridiculous speed. Has a very good spread of moves to help clear up any damaged Pokemon. Can use U-Turn to give me a switch into a Pokemon that will most likely absorb an incoming attack.

Noivern @ Choice Specs
Nature: Timid
Ability: Infiltrator
EVs: 252 SpA, 252 Spd, 4 Hp.
Moves:
- Dragon Pulse
- Boomburst
- Flamethrower/Dark Pulse
- Hurricane

This seems a pretty good Pokemon and should counter substitute users well. It also has quite a mixed variety of special attacks so it seems it would be impressive late game to sweep whatever is left thanks to its high speed.

Azumarill @ Sitrus Berry
Nature: Adamant
Ability: Huge Power
EVs: 252 Atk, 252 Hp, 4 Spd (I don't really know how to set up the EVs for this one).
Moves:
- Belly Drum
- Aqua Jet
- Play Rough
- Waterfall

So while I was doing a bit of research to familarise myself with competitive play and how it will be most likely be defined for X and Y, Azumarill struck me as a very good Pokemon. This seems to be a very common move set for it but I decided to go with Sitrus berry over something like choice band as I want it to survive the turn I do Belly Drum so I can sweep afterwards.

Ferrothorn @ Leftovers
Nature: Relaxed
Ability: Iron Barbs
EVs: 252 HP / 48 Def / 208 SpD
Moves:
- Spikes
- Leech seed
- Protect