• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Burn Baby Burn (Entei-EX / Volcarona) BW-On

BenjaminLDuco

Aspiring Trainer
This is the deck list I made for this deck preparing for next year. It may stink but I am a newbie to competitive play again.

21 Pokemon
•3 Entei Ex
•1 Reshiram EX
•4-4 Volcarona (DE29-DE)
•3-2 Arcanine (NE10-NE12)
•2 Reshiram
•2 Victini (NV14)

22 trainers/supporters
•2 Heavy Ball
•2 Ultra Ball
•3 N
•3 Cheren
•3 Level Ball
•3 Energy Retrieval
•3 Pokemon Catcher
•3 Juniper

17 Energy
•15 Fire Energy
•2 Double Colorless Energy 

RE: Burn baby burn (entei/volcorona) BW-On

First:
-2 Zekrom
-3 {L}
+2 Reshiram
+3 Juniper
The only {W} Pokemon seeing play currently is Kyurem, whose Weakness is {M}, so running Zekrom to cover your Weakness isn't going to work. This may change with Empoleon, but with Zeel dominating the format, I highly doubt it. You also need more Supporters, and it's hard to go wrong with Juniper. You also need more ways to get energy in the discard; I believe the only thing Heavy Ball searches for is Entei EX (possibly the Volcarona; I don't know) so with that in consideration, I'd run Ultra Ball instead. I'd also switch the Cherens for Sage's. That way, you would definately have energies in the discard by turn three.

Actually, now that I think about it, Blaziken and Reshiram are kind of redundant.

RE: Burn baby burn (entei/volcorona) BW-On