• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Standard BUDGET Trevenant BREAK/Gengar (GRI)

Mr. Mirek

Aspiring Trainer
Good morning PokeBeach! This is my first time here though I have been playing PTCGO for about half a year now. I am looking forward to being part of this community more and perhaps playing against some of you soon.

I've taken an older Trevenant BREAK/Gengar deck and tried to make something newer out of it. I'd like to keep it a BUDGET deck, but I am looking for ways to make it a bit more effective. I have a 50% win record with it, and the ones I have lost have come down to the very end (nearly decking out or 1-2 prize cards left).

There are various strategies, but the most effective is widespread damage with Gengar in for the KOs.

As I said, I am looking for some tweaks in the SUMO/GRI era, so have at it.

THANKS IN ADVANCE!

****** Pokémon Trading Card Game Deck List ******

##Pokémon - 20

* 2 Phantump GRI 6
* 3 Trevenant GRI 7
* 2 Gastly BKT 58
* 2 Haunter BKT 59
* 2 Gengar BKT 60
* 3 Trevenant BREAK BKP 66
* 2 Phantump BKP 64
* 2 Remoraid BKT 32
* 2 Octillery BKT 33

##Trainer Cards - 28

* 2 Lysandre AOR 78
* 1 Teammates PRC 141
* 3 Professor Sycamore BKP 107
* 3 Brigette BKT 134
* 3 N FAC 105
* 1 Super Rod NVI 95
* 1 Escape Rope PLS 120
* 1 Level Ball AOR 76
* 2 VS Seeker ROS 110
* 4 Ultra Ball SUM 135
* 2 Float Stone BKT 137
* 1 Evosoda GEN 62
* 1 Town Map BCR 136
* 3 Altar of the Moone GRI 117

##Energy - 12

* 2 Double Colorless Energy FAC 114
* 10 Psychic Energy XYEnergy 8

Total Cards - 60