Ruling Buck's Training (doesn't make sense)

paris1010

Elite Four
Member
Draw 2 Cards. As long as Buck's Training is next to your Active Pokemon, Each of your Active Pokemon's attack do 10 more damage to the Active Pokemon.


So.... Buck's Training actually does damage to your own attacking pokemon. And not the "Defending Pokemon" cause it does not mention the Defending Pokemon only the Active Pokemon. Because that doesn't make sense for the Defending Pokemon to take damage sense it clearly states the Active Pokemon?
 
compendium said:
Q. Buck's Training says, "as long as Buck's Training is next to your Active Pokemon, each of your Active Pokemon's attacks does 10 more damage to the Active Pokemon". Does this mean that your Pokemon can damage itself???
A. Well, if either your Active Pokemon or your opponent's Active Pokemon receive damage by an attack in this situation, that Pokemon receives 10 more damage while Buck's Training is in play. (Aug 28, 2008 PUI Rules Team)
 
Back
Top