Art Gallery Athena's Art Dungeon and Garden Center (Jan 11 - Palossand)

Athena

The Cooler Danchou
Advanced Member
zkj8Sps.png

Hello, and welcome to my art thread. I'm not a very skilled artist, but I do enjoy making art from time to time. Since I've recently gotten back into drawing, specifically Pokémon images, I thought I would make a thread here to share with you guys. :) Comments and critique are welcome, though keep in mind that I'm an amateur and mostly doing this art for my own fun; suggestions will be taken seriously in the future for later pieces, but I don't have plans to do much (if any) editing to the pieces I've already completed.

Pokémon Artworks

I used to draw Pokémon (well, sketch, really) rather commonly and I've recently picked it back up for the Create-A-Card Contests in our Fan Fakes forum. Since the artwork was originally planned for cards, I grew fond of using the holosheets that are used for making fake Pokémon cards and incorporating the holo into the design.

zpgHpR.png

By request of @Jabberwock for his recent prize in The Challenge, I drew him a Palossand! It actually turned out pretty damn well, I think. Nothing too fancy, just a pencil sketch, inked/markered, then scanned, vectored, and cleaned before colouring. I had a problem getting the "finger" bits on the "hands" to look right, so I just kind of put them into this simple pattern which kind of makes him look like he's giving double peace signs. :U

KuBt3zN.png

This piece of something of an homage to one of my favouritest TCG art pieces, the EBB/Legendary Treasures Shuckle card by MAHOU. I've always been amused by the whole Shuckle berry juice thing, and I love MAHOU's style. This is kind of a simple piece, but I'm pleased with how it turned out, especially with the difficulties I had with the original drawing.

ll4UTTl.png