Ruling Armaldo's Crush Claw question.

shadoworganoid

"Crimson Dance, Yugetsu!"
Member
Okay I have a question regarding this card;

18-armaldo.jpg


With its attack: "Crush Claw" it states that if any of my attacks do damage to the defending pokemon next turn, that damage does +40 more.

So, if I attacked a Garchomp C Lv X (for example) and did the normal 60, can i retreat and use a different pokemon and still gain the benefits of +40 damage?

Also, using the same example, if that Garchomp C Lv X retreats or is Poke Turned, does the new defending pokemon count for this effect, or does it have to be the same pokemon???
 
Yes it will because the effect is on the Defending Pokemon.
No because the effect was on the old Defending Pokemon. Retreating it or it going out of play gets rid of the effect.~Mark
 
Back
Top