Ruling Arceus Red and Special Energy

ThirdEye

Magikarp Sushi mmmmm
Member
Arceus Red states that in order to do Bright Flame you must flip a coin... if tails discard 2 energy from arceus. Does a double colorless count as 2 energies?

Scizor and the Red Armor states that you prevent attacks from pokemon with special energy attached to them. Does this include Double Colorless?

Are you only allowed 4 of each special energy in a deck?
 
1) Yes because it provides 2 energy. If it said energy cards it would only count for 1.
2) Yes because Double Colorless energy is a special energy.~Mark
 
3) Yes; you're permitted up to 4 of each type of Special Energy card (that is tourney-legal).
 
Back
Top