Event A very short report about a Top8 finish at the Austrian National Championship - with Serperior -

Darkmot

Aspiring Trainer
Hello there fellow 'Beachers, long time no see! I've just recently come back to the game and participated in a few local tournaments after having an almost three year long break from the competitive PokemonTCG. The reasons for me being away for so long are my studies. At the moment I am an undergraduate student in mathematics and physics, and since I'm most likely graduating in physics after the recent finals I decided to slowly get back into it by getting some of the most useful and meta-defining cards so that I will be able to competitively play again next season. Unfortunatly the pace of getting back into the game is really slow and it is quite expensive to buy everything that's necessary for what it is (Greetings to Shaymin EX). This eventually limited me to a very small number of different decks that I would be able to play at tournaments this season. Since I've always been a huge fan of Lock-Decks I decided to go for some Seismitoad EX variants throughout the last three months. However ever after the first leaks of the new FCOSerperior I was fascinated by the concept of this card. While being extremly annoying for my oppenent's due to Servines Ability "Serpentine strangle" (which paralyses the defending Pokemon on the condition of winning a coin flip), I was more interested in the fact that Serperior has a huge type advantage against some of the most popular decks currently being played, despite being super fast and energy efficient with all the cards available in standard format. My very first idea was some funny Mew/Miltank/Serperior deck. Sounds crazy? Well, let's get into that a little bit later.