• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Standard 2017 Giratina/ Lugia EX

Alphahitman4

Quad Sylveon Master
I was making a different deck when it was brought to my attention some of the cards were going to be rotated out. I am new to competitive pokemon and not familiar with the meta unfortunately. I just made a deck i thought could work, any insight would be greatly appreciatted.

Monsters: 10
2 Lugia EX (AOR)
2 Hoopa EX (AOR)
2 Shaymin EX (ROS)
2 Giratina EX (AOR)
1 Manaphy EX (BPT)
1 Jirachi (XY promo)

Trainers: 36
4 Professor Sycamore
4 Trainer Mail
4 VS Seeker
4 Ultra ball
2 Hex Maniac
2 N
2 Ninja Boy
2 Special Charge
2 Max Potion
1 Skyla
1 Shauna
1 Lysandre
1 Delinquent
1 Pokemon Ranger
2 Chaos Tower
2 Sky Field
1 Super Rod

Energy: 11
4 Double Colorless
4 Double Dragon
3 Rainbow

The purpose of the deck is to get out Giratina and use chaos wheel and recycle hex maniac to lock down opponent. Have Lugia in there if cannot get Giratina off by not getting dragon energy or to destroy a field card that opponent may have out.

Last edited:
I was making a different deck when it was brought to my attention some of the cards were going to be rotated out. I am new to competitive pokemon and not familiar with the meta unfortunately. I just made a deck i thought could work, any insight would be greatly appreciatted.

Monsters: 10
2 Lugia EX (AOR)
2 Hoopa EX (AOR)
2 Shaymin EX (ROS)
2 Giratina EX (AOR)
1 Manaphy EX (BPT)
1 Jirachi (XY promo)

Trainers: 36
4 Professor Sycamore
4 Trainer Mail
4 VS Seeker
4 Ultra ball
2 Hex Maniac
2 N
2 Ninja Boy
2 Special Charge
2 Max Potion
1 Skyla
1 Shauna