Art Gallery Jade's Amateur Photo Collection

JadeGemTM

In terms of water, we have water
Forum Mod
Hello Creative Works!

Been a few years since I've been around this section of the forums (has it really been two years??)

I've been dabbling in the art of photography for the past few years, never very good but I've always enjoyed doing it :p

I'm completely self taught in this field, but I just wanted to share some of my photos with y'all and see what you guys think. I'm always open for critique and suggestions, mainly I just use this as a creative outlet and thought, why not share?

I'll start this thread off with a few photos that I'm having trouble uploading so I had to get on imgur just for this.

Let me know what you think and I hope you enjoy!

~Jade

bbninjas

Ready or Not!
Advanced Member
I really dig the flower and otter photographs Jade! The flower has great use of lighting - it emphasises the plant nicely, while making the photo seem dreamy or a bit fantastical, which is very cool. I could totally see a pixie or elf pop up from behind the leaves!

The way you've used perspective in the otter image makes it very fun and dynamic. It looks like the background is in focus but the otter isn't, so that's just something to think about for your next perspective photos.

Definitely looking forward to how you use lighting and perspective in the future Jade!

Jabberwock

#Jovimohnaeliackvid
Forum Mod
Articles Staff
I agree with bb, the lighting and focus on those two photos in particular is fantastic! I don't know much about photography myself, but it looks like a really well-executed technique, and the effect is great.