Discussion Regionals Costa Mesa, Cali

Biogoji

Gotta respect what packs that kinda punch."
Hey Everyone,

So i just locked in my ticket to my state's regionals. This is my very first time attending one! Really excited and anxious, to be quite honest. I have a few questions for everyone.
  1. Do we get anything for attending, Any promos or goodies?
  2. Any advice for someone just getting into the competitive scene?
Thanks in advance :D

TheDeckWizard74

I got big beautiful eyes like this flareon
Hey Everyone,

So i just locked in my ticket to my state's regionals. This is my very first time attending one! Really excited and anxious, to be quite honest. I have a few questions for everyone.
Nice which regional is it? Goodies can depend on who hosts it but usually from my experience in previous years maybe a playmat, a clear die and a promo card.
My advice is that even when you are doing bad, keep your hopes up and keep moving forward, i have been bummed out plenty of times and because of that lost a round, at Georgia Regionals last year i started 0-3 and was really bummed but i toughed it out from there and went 3-3-1, i was using houndoom mill and faced a sneaky cheater round 1, an auto loss round 2 and a mirror match i was not prepared to face not to mention judges called me out because I had sleeves with an american flag on them which is illegal in pokemon(Its not illegal because they were american it was more that they were not blank or a pokemon design), while i had friends winning rounds i was 0-3 but i kept my head up and got half a booster box in prizes at 64th place. and i had to buy new sleeves before round 4

F4H_Jay

Aspiring Trainer
Advanced Member
You should get a promo, usually a supporter. We got Gladion regional stamped cards for San Jose this past November. Depends on who is running it, and should get a playmat for sure.